Time Is Now (2009)


  • itunes
  • amazon
  • emusic
  • amazon
  • napster


  1. Us
  2. Wawa-Numnum
  3. Rolling Mountains
  4. New Way
  5. Bossa
  6. Time Is Now
  7. Brightest Hour
  8. Three Lanterns
  9. Orgonisaatio

Recorded in December 2007 in Jyväskylä, Finland at Palokan Pelimannitalo Studios

Tommi Vainikainen

Finnish roots and jazz traditions, impressionist melodies and passion in the concise, telegraphic schemes: the drums play various, inspired percussion bits; the bass sustains and comments, the trumpet cools the atmosphere. The music of the Sun Trio is a dimension in itself, like the path of a falling star, or, actually the music of a great sun. (F. Scoppio)